Skip to main content
Skip to Content

Staff Directory

State Headquarters - Temple, Texas

Address: 1497 Country View Lane, Temple, TX 76504
Phone Number: (254) 773-2250; (800) 792-3485
Fax Number: (254) 773-3311

Board Members

Name Position
Area  
José Dodier Jr. Chairman III
Barry Mahler Vice-Chairman V
Scott Buckles Member I
Marty H. Graham Member II
David Basinger Member IV
Carl Ray Polk Jr. Governor Appointee Statewide
Tina Y. Buford Governor Appointee Statewide

Executive Management

Name Position Email Ext.
Rex Isom Executive Director risom [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov 0

SWCD Field Services - Field Representatives

Name POsition
Area
Email
Bob Gruner Field Representative I bgruner [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov
Jack Foote Field Representative I jfoote [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov
Ben Wilde Field Representative II bwilde [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov
Kendria Ray Field Representative II kray [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov
Adrian Perez Field Representative III aperez [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov
Tony Franklin Field Representative III tfranklin [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov
Joel Clark Field Representative IV jclark [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov
Trey Watson Field Representative IV twatson [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov
Don Brandenberger Field Representative Coordinator V dbrandenberger [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov
Charlie Upchurch Field Representative V cupchurch [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov


Operations and Fiscal Services

Name Position Email Ext.
Kenny Zajicek Operating and Fiscal Officer kzajicek [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov
236

 

Accounting

Name Position Email Ext.
Pamela Manuel Accountant pmanuel [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov 255
Karen Preece Accountant kpreece [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov 245
Anita Brazzle Accountant abrazzle [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov 258
Vicki Davis Accounting Specialist vdavis [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov 253
Yolanda Brown Contract Specialist ybrown [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov 254
Amy Devereaux Fiscal Services adevereaux [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov 221

 

Human Resources and Payroll 

Name Position Email Ext.
Dawn Heitman Human Resources Coordinator dheitman [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov (Contact Dawn) 227
Lesa Wright Accountant lwright [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov (Contact Lesa) 242


Public Information and Education

Name Position Email Ext.
Clyde Gottschalk Information Specialist cgottschalk [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov 222
Rusty Ray Public Affairs Specialist rray [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov 228


Information Resources and Technology

Name Position Email Ext.
Shannon Kennedy Information Technology Coordinator skennedy [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov 249
Clay Wright Information Resources Manager and Information Security Officer cwright [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov n/a

 

Geographic Information Systems

Name Position Email Ext.
Dave Morris Geographic Information Specialist dmorris [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov 230


Policy and Intergovernmental Affairs

Name Position Email Ext.
John Foster Policy Advisor and Intergovernmental Affairs (Lead) jfoster [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov 235
Mel Davis Policy Advisor and Special Projects Coordinator mdavis [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov 252
Liza Parker Policy Analyst and Project Manager lparker [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov 247

Invasive Species, Water Supply Enhancement and Carrizo Cane Eradication

Address: 622 South Oakes Street, Suite H-2, San Angelo, Texas 76903-7013
Phone Number: (325) 481-0335
Fax Number: (325) 481-0584

Name Position Email
Johnny Oswald Program Administrator and Invasive Species Coordinator (Lead) joswald [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov
Melissa Grote Program Specialist mgrote [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov
Kim York Contract Specialist kyork [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov

 

Flood Control Programs and Engineering

Name Position Email Ext.
Steve Bednarz Program Administrator and Engineer (Lead) sbednarz [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov 246
Lee Munz Flood Control Programs Coordinator lmunz [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov 241
Tony Resendez Flood Control Specialist tresendez [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov 979-676-6583
Jared Bowen Flood Control Specialist jbowen [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov 325-248-1888
Mitch Conine Project Manager mconine [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov 233
Lesa Wright Accountant lwright [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov 242


Water Quality Management Plan Program and Regional Offices

Name Position Email Ext.
Lee Munz Program Administrator and Regional Office Coordinator (Lead) lmunz [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov 241

Dublin Regional Office

Address: 611 East Blackjack Street, Dublin, TX 76446-2321
Phone Number: (254) 445-4814; (254) 445-4815
Fax Number: (254) 445-4819

Name Position Email
Todd Oneth Program Supervisor toneth [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov
Chris Couch Natural Resources Specialist ccouch [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov
Mikel Thomas Natural Resources Specialist mthomas [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov
Pam Collins Administrative Assistant pcollins [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov

Hale Center Regional Office

Mailing Address: PO Box 848, Hale Center, TX 79041-0848
Physical Address: 1201 Avenue E, Hale Center, TX 79041
Phone Number: (806) 839-1030
Fax Number: (806) 839-1323

Name Position Email
Glenn Baker Program Supervisor gbaker [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov
Jimmy McCurry Natural Resources Specialist jmccurry [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov
Mark Shackelford Engineering Technician mshackelford [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov
Marilyn Koelder Administrative Assistant mkoelder [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov

Harlingen Regional Office

Address: 1824 West Jefferson Avenue, Suite A, Harlingen, TX 78550-5247
Phone Number: (956) 421-5841
Fax Number: (956) 421-5853

Name Position Email
Ricardo Chapa Program Supervisor rchapa [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov
Ronnie Ramirez Planner rramirez [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov
Fidencio Mesa Planner fmesa [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov
Laura Tijerina Administrative Assistant ltijerina [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov

Mount Pleasant Regional Office

Address: 1809 West Ferguson Road, Suite B, Mount Pleasant, TX 75455-2955
Phone Number: (903) 572-4471; (903) 572-4472
Fax Number: (903) 572-4897

Name Position Email
Beverly Krause Program Supervisor bkrause [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov
Kim Gamez Natural Resources Specialist kgamez [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov

San Angelo Regional Office

Address: 3129 Executive Drive, San Angelo, TX 76904
Phone Number: (325) 949-3213; (325) 949-3246
Fax Number: (325) 949-3767

Name Position Email
Judy Albus Program Supervisor jalbus [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov
Clayton Vanderburg Natural Resources Specialist cvanderburg [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov
Pamela Blanton Administrative Assistant pblanton [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov

Wharton Regional Office

Address: 1120 Hodges Lane, Wharton, TX 77488-4328
Phone Number: (979) 532-9496; (979) 532-9497
Fax Number: (979) 532-8765

Name Position Email
Lawrence Brown, Jr. Program Supervisor lbrown [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov
Jeff Cerny Natural Resources Specialist jcerny [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov
Brian Koch Regional Watershed Coordinator bkoch [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov
Kirk House Engineering Technician khouse [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov
Carrie Sanford Administrative Assistant csanford [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov

Poultry Water Quality Management Plan Program Office

Address: 2200 Northwest Stallings Drive, Suite 102, Nacogdoches, TX 75964-3070
Phone Number: (936) 462-7020
Fax Number: (936) 462-7009

Name Position Email
Mark Cochran Program Supervisor mcochran [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov
April Sease Natural Resources Specialist asease [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov
Jeremy Welch Natural Resources Specialist jwelch [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov
Teresa Reese Natural Resources Specialist (Buffalo) treese [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov
Brian Miculka Natural Resources Specialist (Gonzales) bmiculka [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov
Debbie Skinner Administrative Assistant  dskinner [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov

 

Nonpoint Source Management Program

Name Position Email Ext.
TJ Helton Program Administrator (Lead) thelton [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov 234
Molly Christensen Public Affairs Specialist mchristensen [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov 229
Mitch Conine Project Manager mconine [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov 233
Wesley Gibson Project Manager wgibson [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov 240
Jana Lloyd Project Manager jlloyd [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov 224
Liza Parker Project Manager lparker [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov 247
Loren Warrick Project Manager lwarrick [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov 248
Brian Koch Regional Watershed Coordinator (Wharton Regional Office) bkoch [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov n/a
Ronnie Ramirez Planner (Harlingen Regional Office) rramirez [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov n/a

Public Affairs Team

Name Position Email Ext.
TJ Helton Program Administrator (Lead) thelton [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov 234
Molly Christensen Public Affairs Specialist mchristensen [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov 229
Mel Davis Special Projects Coordinator mdavis [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov 252
Clyde Gottschalk Information Specialist cgottschalk [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov 222
Rusty Ray Public Affairs Specialist rray [at] tsswcb [dot] texas [dot] gov 248

For TSSWCB Staff Use Only:

"Protecting and Enhancing Natural Resources since 1939."

Back to top