Skip to main content
Skip to Content

Texas Conservation Awards Program


Each year the Texas State Soil and Water Conservation Board (TSSWCB) and the Association of Texas Soil and Water Conservation Districts (ATSWCD) recognize and honor individuals who dedicate themselves to the conservation and management of renewable natural resources.

Below is a list of the 2023 Conservation Award Winners:

Conservation Farmer: 

Aaron Reeves, Collin County #535

Conservation Rancher: 

Tretha Caddell, Lamb County #130

Outstanding SWCD: 

Gillespie County SWCD #220 

Conservation Teacher: 

Lynita Foster, Bedias Creek SWCD #428

Wildlife Conservationist: 

Gary Gardner, Upper Llanos SWCD #225

Friend of Conservation: 

Keep Big Spring Beautiful, Howard SWCD #243

Junior Essay:

Blaine Dahl, Hartley SWCD #152 

Senior Essay:

Tabor Christanelli, Lower Pease SWCD #162

Poster K-2nd Grade:

Isabella Cervantez, West Nueces-Las Moras SWCD #236

Poster 3rd-6th Grade:

Emme Davila, Jackson SWCD #336


Molly Christensen (subject: Conservation%20Awards%20Program) (mchristensen[at]tsswcb[dot]texas[dot]gov) or 254-228-7881

"Protecting and Enhancing Natural Resources since 1939."

Back to top